Laser Tag

My new companion is one I have had before, his name is Elder Langston. We haven’t stopped laughing all week. He is probably my favorite companion I have had in the past year. On P-day we all went to play laser tag. I destroyed everyone! First I played easy and I beat them by about 500 pts., however when they decided that both teams wanted to beat me in high score I was the last one picked. So I thought I could play normally or destroy every one. So I picked the latter of the two. I beat the 2nd place player by 5000 pts. It was a good p-day.

 DSCN0662 DSCN0664

 

The spiritual blessings I have gained this week are so great. We have taught more lessons then normal and our investigators are progressing. First we picked up a new family named L. We got to have a giant Nerf gun fight with their kids and it was epic. The mom is ready for the gospel to impact her life and is making those changes to become a follower of Jesus Christ. The dad is working through some stuff and we are going to love and support him until he is ready to come back. I hope by the time missionaries are done teaching and helping them that they will become an eternal family.

Thursday we had a great lesson with G. and A.  G. is doing great she realized her life was empty without the gospel.

On Sunday we were able to do a youth training and they are really advanced. I believe one of the greatest blessings in this mission are we get to help build and prepare future missionaries. We taught the conversion of Alma and the power of having real testimony as a disciple of Christ.  I love this area and the great changes in the mission. I cant wait to serve the lord more diligently this week.

Love you all. Have a good week

Elder Harpole

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

